How is that Curvy Girl?

A year ago yesterday, I wrote and published Who is this Curvy Girl?, my first ever blog post and I had no clue if I’d be able stick with this whole blog thing at the time.  Well 50 post later, I have come to love the creative outlet, ability to help, and the positive feedback I’ve gotten from all of you!  I really cannot thank you all enough for supporting, liking, commenting, and following me on this journey of being the Curvy Girl!  Blogging and posting are a real labor of love that has made me push to be brutally honest without being overbearing and annoying.  It’s not always easy coming up with content or trying to figure out what the trends are that you’ll want to read, but I’m thankful that I have a supportive group of family & friends who help to keep me motivated to blog.  As I celebrate this incredibly, amazing milestone, I thought it would be fun to skip a topic this week and do a little check in with the future of the blog and me, the Curvy Girl!


Like I said, I wasn’t sure if being a “blogger” was something I could and would stick with, but the mission that I set forth a year ago is still really strong in my mind.  This blog is sort of like a support group that we all need to be the sexy, confident, loving, and beautiful Curvy Girls IRL. I still whole-heartily believe that Curvy Girls Can… do whatever the hell they want no matter how difficult it is to get to your goal!  My mother always reminds me that life is too short to worry about what others think and that has been one of my biggest mantra’s this past year; screw the nay-sayers and live a beautiful life that I can be proud of.  I hope that I am portraying that message to you throughout the blog and that you feel it present in each post in the past and future!  If I only accomplish two things through Curvy Girls Can, I really hope that, first, you gain the confidence you’ve always hoped for, (if that’s speaking publicly at an event or just wearing something that makes you feel beautiful) and secondly, that you discover a strong sense of self-love that will get you through good and bad days.  That’s it… it’s pretty simple, but I just want my wonderful followers to know that this blog is here for you in any way that you need it!

Now on to me… if you’ve been following my social media, you’ve seen some fun facts about me that hopefully has showed you that I’m a pretty normal girl who truly loves her life! The one thing that I haven’t been able to portray is how much this blog has made me a better woman over the last 366 days.  I have spent the last 15 years trying to figure out how to be faster, better, and smarter and the one things that I discover about myself is that it’s okay to stop trying so hard.  By writing my truths in this very public forum, I saw that I don’t have it all together, but that’s alright because the things I do have pretty dialed in are amazing and can still help people.  Under no circumstances have I wanted to be perfect, but when I started blogging I assumed people would think I was some sort of scammer who thought she was a know it all.  Thankfully, you all saw me as a genuine women who just wants to help and learn along the way of this process.  Through your comments of encouragement, likes, re-posts, and just following me, you have brought a whole new level of confidence to me that I wouldn’t have realized I was missing, so THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU!

I can’t wait for year 2 to start and for all of us to continue this awesome journey together to be the best versions of ourselves!

xoxo,

M

One thought on “How is that Curvy Girl?

  1. You just need to be YOU!!! People will accept you and like or love you and though not everyone will it is okay. Those people probably do not matter in your lifetime anyway. Glad this has helped you grow and learn about yourself as you teach, share and enrich not only your life but those around you. The fact that you can inspire others to be the best version of themselves is a win in my book. Life is to short and we do not know what the next day holds or will bring us so living in the present while preparing for the future is the best we can each do with our lives.

    It has been a pleasure getting to love you!!

    Always wishing you the best………

    Theresa (Terry) Goetz Accounting Director Bewley, Lassleben and Miller LLP 13215 East Penn Street, Suite 510 Whittier CA 90602 (562) 698-9771 Office (562) 907-2005 Direct (562) 309-8429 Fax

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

