…be NYE ready in 1 hour!

We’re less than 48 hours away from a NEW YEAR!! I can’t tell you how ready I am for 2016 to come and move on from 2015.  Every year, I get really excited for New Year’s Eve because A) it’s probably one of my favorite holidays (you already know I LOVE any occasion where I can dress up) and B) it’s a prefect time to reflect on how far you’ve come throughout the year and set goals on how to take your goals & passion further in the new year.  We’ll talk about part B next week, but this week I wanted to share some of my quick tips to getting ready for NYE.  It’s really become a science for me each year on what things make me feel my best and look beautiful going into the whole night.  And trust me, these tips are quick and can be done while you let your pedi dry or are getting your pre-NYE blow out.

 

Tips 1: Save your Holiday Manicure!

I am a sucker for a fresh manicure, but sometimes after the holidays money’s tight.  I always treat myself to a nice manicure for the holidays and just hope it last until the New Year, but I figured out several years ago that I could keep my nails looking fabulous in 2 steps.  The first is that I take a cheap glitter polish that I add over top of all of my nails or just the ring fingers, depending on my mood.  Once I add a light coat of the glitter polish, I take a good top coat (I love this one by Essie) over top all the nails to give them another boost of life.  Easy way to rejuvenate your nail, right?

Tip 2: Get Kissable Midnight Lips in less than 5 minutes!

Who doesn’t want kissable lips for your boo or that random sexy man at the party?  The first secret to get kissable, delicious lips is e.l.f.’s Lip Exfoliator!  Just a splash of water on your lip and then take this tube of lip exfoliate to scrub off any chapped or dry skin.  After scrubbing, I usually do a clear water rinse to get any excess residue off.  The next secret is using my beloved Nipple Nibbler’s lip balm!  Again, splash a little water on your lips and apply; the tingling sensations feels awesome and locks in moisture!  That’s all ya need to get ready for that midnight smooch!

 

Tip 3: Bright Skin for a Bright New Year!

The night before the big night, I make a brightening face mask that also helps to tighten your skin.  The mask is super cheap to make and you will probably have all 3 ingredients to make in your house already.  Here’s what you’ll need:

  • 1/2 of a ripe Avocado
  • 1 tbsp of Honey
  • 2 tsp of Apple Cider Vinegar

In a bowl, mash the avocado up with a fork until smooth.  Add the honey and ACV and mix until blended well.  Apply to your face and leave on for 15-20 minutes. You’ll feel the mask tightening and tingling, which means its working! Be sure to rinse well afterwards.

This combo is great because the fatty oils from the avocado added moisture to your skin, while the honey helps with any puffiness and the AVC is great to tightening everything up.  Of course, be careful with your skin and do a little patch test first if you have sensitive skin because no one needs any crazy reactions for NYE night!

 

Tip 4: Look like a Moisturized Bronze Goddess!

This is the simplest way to give your whole body a healthy glow before heading out for the night.  I LOVE all types of bronzers and highlighters and am notorious for adding them to my scented lotions!  Squeeze out your favorite lotion and add a little pinch of your favorite bronzer and/or highlighter (here’s my favorite one) and go to town, girl!  I will warn that you have to use a little pinch and then add accordingly…  I accidentally added too much once and I looked like bronzer exploded ALL over my body (not cute!!), so be careful.

I know it was fast and furious on the tips, but these are tried & true tricks that I use every year that get me ready for NYE!  And honestly, no matter how many tips, tricks, or products you use or try they’ll never add up to good old fashion confidence, so no matter where you’re going, be confident!  Now, if you do decided to try one of my tips, definitely comment below and tell me how they worked for you.  Ok Curvy Girls, I hope you all have a fun,  and safe NYE with your fabulous friends & family! Talk to you in 2016!

xoxo,

M

Leave a Reply

