Who is this Curvy Girl?

Where do I start?  I guess with who I am!  I’m Marcie, a 30-something who lives, works, and plays in Los Angeles, CA.  I spend a lot of time living my dream out as an Event Planner, learning more about LA with friends (I’m a transplant like most Angelenos), trying to find love in a hopeless place, and just enjoying the life I’ve built.  It’s a simple American Dream, but what can I say, I really do love my life:) Over the years, I’ve had friends, family, even random strangers asking me about my hair, nails, clothes, make up, even where I get my confidence from.  I definitely do not believe that my life is so fabulous and amazing for me to write a blog about it, but this was a fun way for me to share tips, advice, funny stories, and answer the questions I’ve been asked for year.

So, about this curvy girl… I have been called fat, thick, big, chubby, chunky… you get it (insert me rolling my eyes).  As annoying and irritating as those words are for me to hear, I’m sure there are a lot of other women who feel the same way as I do about those words, but I personally couldn’t live without my curves!  I believe that curves are some of the sexiest features on a woman and I am fully embracing my body, curves and all.  Even though this blog will have tip and advice that I want to share, it’s also important for me that this blog be about embracing yourself as you are!  I’m a firm believer that dreams can become reality to those who work and hussle for them, so this is about being the best you, you can be through a number of outlets.  I want to empower all curvy women, no matter who you are or what you’re workin’ with!  Sure, I’m going to talk about being curvy, but I’m hear to preach one simple belief: Curvy Girls Can… be flawless, smart, fit, sexy, funny, and really, what ever the hell they want to be!
xoxo,
M
Marcie
This is Marcie!

3 thoughts on “Who is this Curvy Girl?

Leave a Reply

